The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 28, 2009, 02:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: South Central PA
Posts: 85
Quote:
Originally Posted by PIAA REF View Post
Is there a rule reference for the following:

T official calls a foul on 44 White, Blue is shooting 2 shots. After shots White gets ball and during the offensive possession Coach tells official that he had the wrong number on the foul it should have been on 24 White. If the non-calling official has definite knowledge can he or she correct the officials error?
I have to go back and look through my rule book and case plays for this one. Off the top of my head I think it is allowed, but if anyone else in the forum has the "definite knowledge," (Wow talk about a play on words) about this situation feel free to jump in.


JB
__________________
"Only the strong survive through anything!"
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quick Question kokayne Basketball 4 Mon Nov 20, 2006 05:02pm
Quick Question tjones1 Basketball 19 Mon Oct 09, 2006 02:48pm
Quick question! NorthSide Basketball 6 Thu Feb 16, 2006 09:02pm
Quick Question brandan89 Basketball 0 Tue Jan 10, 2006 01:58pm
Quick Question NorthSide Basketball 11 Tue Nov 30, 2004 01:25pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1