The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 05, 2009, 07:45am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
The shooter can retrieve his or her own airball, if the referee considers it to be a shot attempt. The release ends team control. It is not a violation for that player to start another dribble at that point.

Great myth, but seems to have nothing to do with the OP.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Another striking the backboard question ranjo Basketball 14 Mon Dec 08, 2008 09:12pm
College question - RE: Slapping backboard BearBoy Basketball 7 Thu Dec 04, 2008 05:30pm
Free Standing Backboard question RookieDude Basketball 7 Wed Dec 15, 2004 11:03pm
backboard question readingofficial Basketball 2 Sun Mar 21, 2004 01:38pm
Another slapping the backboard question rainmaker Basketball 4 Mon Dec 18, 2000 05:22pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1