The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 02, 2009, 11:34pm
In Time Out
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 794
7.5.2 SITUATION A: Team A is awarded a throw-in near the division line. The administering official by mistake, puts the ball at B1's disposal. B1 completes the throw-in and Team B subsequently scores a goal. RULING: No correction can be made for the mistake by the official.


Yeah, I know the rule but if I made a mistake like that I'm going to correct it and I really don't think the coaches and players will mind. But before a shot or let it be. The alternative could be letting the wrong team inbounds and score which would be a bigger mistake.

Especially if you are working by yourself which the ref may have been doing in a grade school game. Always important to know and check who has the ball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Top 10 Signs An NBA Game Is Fixed Mark Padgett Basketball 30 Tue Jun 17, 2008 02:50pm
Correctable error fixed during halftime of Big East game Nevadaref Basketball 19 Fri Mar 07, 2008 02:16pm
Can this be fixed? jprideaux Baseball 12 Fri Jul 09, 2004 10:33am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:47pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1