![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
7.5.2 SITUATION A: Team A is awarded a throw-in near the division line. The administering official by mistake, puts the ball at B1's disposal. B1 completes the throw-in and Team B subsequently scores a goal. RULING: No correction can be made for the mistake by the official.
Yeah, I know the rule but if I made a mistake like that I'm going to correct it and I really don't think the coaches and players will mind. But before a shot or let it be. The alternative could be letting the wrong team inbounds and score which would be a bigger mistake. Especially if you are working by yourself which the ref may have been doing in a grade school game. Always important to know and check who has the ball. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
People are okay with someone making a mistake, but I can't see anyone backing an official who purposely does something wrong. ![]() If I were the coach who you were screwing, I certainly would mind.
|
|
|||
|
"Old" Old, Or "New" Old ???
Note: The "old" Old School would. The new one seems alright.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Tue Mar 03, 2009 at 08:17pm. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Top 10 Signs An NBA Game Is Fixed | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 30 | Tue Jun 17, 2008 02:50pm |
| Correctable error fixed during halftime of Big East game | Nevadaref | Basketball | 19 | Fri Mar 07, 2008 02:16pm |
| Can this be fixed? | jprideaux | Baseball | 12 | Fri Jul 09, 2004 10:33am |