![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
M&M: Red Question: What information do you mean? That the team has no more "free" timeouts left, or the number of "free" timeouts the team has left? Blue Statement: With regard to informing a team that it does not have any more "free" timeouts left, the duties of the Officials and the Scorer are the same under both NFHS and NCAA Rules. The Article (NFHS R2-S11-A6 and NCAA R2-S9-A9) pertaining to the Scorer's duties pre-dates the NHFS and NCAA Rules Committees, going back to the days of the National Basketball Committee of the United States and Canada. NCAA R2-S7-A15 was added as a clarification to accompany NCAA R2-S9-A9. The fact is that it has always (my apologies to the late J. Dallas Shirley) been an Official's duty to inform a team when it has used its last "free" timeout. And that the only way that this can be done is when the Scorer notifies an Official that a team has used its last "free" timeout. MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials Ohio High School Athletic Association Toledo, Ohio |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Its about time for ASA to drop the "both feet" on rubber requirement | wadeintothem | Softball | 39 | Tue Jun 05, 2007 06:28am |
| A Little Courtesy, Please | iref4him | Basketball | 3 | Mon Mar 19, 2007 03:01pm |
| Courtesy runner | benbret | Softball | 12 | Thu May 11, 2006 12:25pm |
| Physical Conditioning Requirement | pauli | Basketball | 10 | Thu Sep 01, 2005 12:42am |
| Tackle eligible requirement | Exkalybr | Football | 16 | Fri Oct 29, 2004 10:51pm |