The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 17, 2009, 10:53pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally Posted by agelof View Post
  • Team B player (or players depending on perspective) gets rebound and a Team B player is fouled.
  • Ref puts team B's star player at line.
  • Team A has video of the game which they indicates shows "star" who was on the line was not Team B player that was fouled.
  • However, after the game the "star" was asked about the issue and for his part said he was fouled and thats why he didn't understand the big deal.
agelof,
I can see it very clearly from U.P. here.

Your star Team B player was fouled first ,and regardless of whether he ended up with the rebound or not, all contact after that foul is to be considered incidental.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
throw-in after double personal during free throw closetotheedge Basketball 26 Mon Dec 01, 2008 02:39am
Throw in location issue MPLAHE Basketball 11 Tue Dec 20, 2005 03:07pm
3 man mechanic on sideline throw in below free throw line extended!!!! jritchie Basketball 10 Tue Nov 01, 2005 02:43pm
Double base, errant throw issue IRISHMAFIA Softball 8 Mon Jul 08, 2002 11:30am
Free Throw Just Curious Basketball 5 Mon Nov 12, 2001 05:21am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1