![]() |
|
|||
What you have here is an Intentional Technical foul.
The ball is dead due to the ruling of the jump ball. When a contact foul is made when the ball is dead, it is automatically an "intentional technical foul." It does not matter if the officials ruled the foul accidental or not. 2 shots for the offended team and they get the ball at the half-court. There is no POI in this situation. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Elbow Brace | Juulie Downs | Basketball | 5 | Wed Dec 10, 2008 08:43am |
elbow(s) | mdray | Basketball | 14 | Fri Oct 27, 2006 02:12pm |
throwing an elbow | yankeesfan | Basketball | 4 | Sun Jan 30, 2005 05:36am |
Elbow violation | Adam | Basketball | 3 | Mon Jan 24, 2005 12:24am |
elbow pad | roadking | Basketball | 3 | Mon Jan 05, 2004 01:42pm |