![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
PLEASE read pg 152 in the NCAA 2008-09 rulebook. Foul Name: (Men) Intentional Technical Foul Ball Status: Dead Description: Contact with opponent in non-flagrant manner Penalty: Two Free Throws Charged to: Offending player Resumption of play: Throw-in to offended team at division line. Count toward DQ?: Yes Count for bonus?: Yes Count toward Ejection?: Yes, one of two CLASS A (AA) technicals or in combination with two CLASS B technicals (ABB). Any more questions? |
|
|||
Quote:
![]() Okay. Good luck with that.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
|
|||
Quote:
I guess the best part about the internet is that we are all learning. I'm learning more and more that some people choose not to learn. Anytime you want to partner up, let me know ![]() -Josh |
|
|||
Quote:
Please show me where I said all contact during a dead ball is a foul? Last edited by dahoopref; Fri Feb 13, 2009 at 12:26am. |
|
|||
Exactly. That's what we've been trying to tell you.
![]() Yet, you still say a little bump or slap on the arm immediately after a whistle is an intentional foul? Again, good luck.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
|
|||
If the contact was enough to be a foul, by definition it would be called an intentional technical foul.
|
|
|||
Quote:
As far as Fed goes, it says the contact must be intentional or flagrant to be called a foul, otherwise it is ignored. (With the airborne shooter exception) This is implying that there are times when there might be contact during a dead ball that would be a common foul if the ball were live, but it should be ignored during a dead ball if it wouldn't be intentional when the ball is live. |
|
|||
Quote:
![]() Text me, we'll hook up for a game. ![]()
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
I think it's obvious they kicked it. I've emailed an ACC observer and await his response but I think the rules are clear. Think about it this way. An intentional personal foul results in two FTs and the ball. Why would an intentional technical foul result in two shots but not give the ball to the offended team?
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
|
|||
Quote:
-Josh |
|
|||
Heard on the grapevine that there was disagreement among the officials as to the proper treatment and you can see confusion when they were about to bring the ball inbounds - originally looks like one of them was going to take it in on the baseline then moved to half court. By that point, Duke was lining up to take it in - rather than drag it out any further the official who knew the right way rolled with it....
|
|
|||
Quote:
![]()
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
disagreement is going to cost them
If that is the case - then I would imagine that there will be loss of game(s) or game fees involved because you just can not kick a rule like that with out some consequences
__________________
New and improved: if it's new it's not improved; if it's improved it's not new. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Elbow Brace | Juulie Downs | Basketball | 5 | Wed Dec 10, 2008 08:43am |
elbow(s) | mdray | Basketball | 14 | Fri Oct 27, 2006 02:12pm |
throwing an elbow | yankeesfan | Basketball | 4 | Sun Jan 30, 2005 05:36am |
Elbow violation | Adam | Basketball | 3 | Mon Jan 24, 2005 12:24am |
elbow pad | roadking | Basketball | 3 | Mon Jan 05, 2004 01:42pm |