![]() |
|
|||
![]()
I officiated a game last week involving eighth grade
girls. I made a terrible mistake in the first quarter by reporting the wrong jersey number on a foul, let’s say on team A. I reported the foul on number 23 when in fact it should have been reported as number 28. I did not realize this until my partner made me aware of the mistake on a timeout, (there were approximately four dead balls from my initial reporting of this foul until the timeout). I then reported my error to the score keeper, and ask that it be corrected. The coach on team B was furious, and stated that the mistake could only be corrected during the first dead ball after I reported the foul. The change was made in the score book, and I realize that I really looked like an idiot for making that mistake, but I wanted to know if I also kicked the correction. I could not find a situation in the rule book. Just wanted to let you know that team B won by forty two points. Thank you for your input!
__________________
"If you think education is expensive, try ignorance" |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Rules Question | BigBoi | Basketball | 2 | Sat Feb 10, 2007 06:26pm |
Rules Question | stevesmith | Lacrosse | 8 | Sat Mar 27, 2004 07:38am |
Question about NBA Rules | ref18 | Basketball | 8 | Sun Mar 14, 2004 07:01am |
Ok - Rules Question! | ace | Basketball | 5 | Sat Aug 02, 2003 11:19pm |
Rules question #3...please help.... | trippingants4134 | Basketball | 11 | Tue Feb 26, 2002 11:56pm |