Over and Back
This is probably a really stupid post but I need to get some clarification. The guy I work with regularly in two different games has called an Over and Back violation. The player had one foot over the line. Picked up his dribble. He then picked up his front foot and put it back down behind the half court line. Is this really over and back? Does the player get to do this because he has not established the "three points" of both feet and ball over the half court line? Both time the coach complained that his player had not established the "three points". I cannot find any real good explanation in the NFHS rulebook.
Can somebody help me out here?
Thanks
|