![]() |
Quote:
|
Quote:
ART. 11 . . . Compare records with the visiting scorer after each goal, each foul, each charged time-out, and end of each quarter and extra period, notifying the referee at once of any discrepancy. If the mistake cannot be found, the referee shall accept the record of the official scorebook, unless he/she has knowledge which permits him/her to decide otherwise. If the discrepancy is in the score and the mistake is not resolved, the referee shall accept the progressive team totals of the official scorebook. A bookkeeping mistake may be corrected at any time until the referee approves the final score. The scorebook of the home team shall be the official book, unless the referee rules otherwise. The official scorebook shall remain at the scorer's table throughout the game, including all intermissions. No where in this rule does this refer to time limits or correctable error status it says notify the official when discovered, could be 2 minutes later. |
Quote:
|
OK. If you would like to wait until the end of the quarter or end of game so be it. I would rather take care of it as it happens then there is no memory to be jogged or other sit that will have an effect on "getting it right". Hey partner I had a look at the feet and am sure the foot was on the line, What did you see? End of game. Coach we have a score correction from earlier in the quarter you didn't win we are going to overtime, wrse yet no overtime you lost. Have fun with that.:eek:
|
Quote:
2-11-11 in prior posting. |
Quote:
Quote:
;) |
Quote:
Signaling a three and the scorer puts down two falls under 2-11. Conflicting signals aren't really conflicting signals. There is no signal for "two," only for "three." Therefore, if one signals for "three" and the other merely points to the floor (or puts up two fingers), you only have one valid signal. Correcting this to a two must be done within the time frame allowed for in the rules. |
2.10.1 sit j A1 attempts a goal from behind the tree point line: (a) but the covering official fail to give the successful signal after the ball goes through the basket, and the scorer records only two points;or(b) and the covering official gives the successful signal, but the scorer records only two points. Team B inbound the ball and procedes to score. The coach of Team A goes to the table and request a 60 second time out to discuss the error. RULING: in(a) the error of not awarding three points is CORRECTABLE as it was detected prior to the second live ball after the error. The extra point is scored, the time out is not charged and the game continues from the POI. In(b) It is a mistake by the scorer which can be corrected any time until the final score has been approved.
|
^ Where was this say 20+ posts ago :) Way to go!
|
Okay I was wrong,
I am still going to blame it on the scorer and get the score right if I have knowledge that it was a three and recorded as a two. You have to get this right. |
Quote:
Matter of fact, one of the few things I tell the scorer/timer is that if there's ANY confusion on whether's there's a 2 or 3, I want a horn IMMEDIATELY and we WILL kill the play. I do not want to have to try to remember when the shot happened, etc. and do not want it to be 4 possessions later. Working a 3-person boys game a few weeks ago, I was the trail and had a 2-point attempt from the corner. After the ball went through, the C unexplicably signaled a made 3 (touchdown). We didn't have to stop the game, though, as I immediately signaled 2 to him and then we both got the table's attention while the ball was still well in the backcourt. Watching a JV game the other night, I couldn't believe how many 2-point shots (foot clearly on the line) were marked as 3-point attempts. Not that the game was well called in general... |
Quote:
|
I agree if....
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Keep It Simple Snaqwells ...
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:08pm. |