The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Fri Jan 09, 2009, 03:48pm
Ch1town

Let's hear it

Alright officials, we are either 1/3 or 1/2 way into our seasons. Not that we enjoy having to do it, but how many Ts have you issued so far & what level.

Out of 30 gms just 4 for me (2 on varsity players, 1 on jv bench & 1 pre-game dunk varsity).
Old Fri Jan 09, 2009, 03:56pm
Official Forum Member

- One to a boys MS coach after I warned him for his bench's chirping about non-calls. (That's a foul, over the back, travel, etc) I guess he didn't like it that I was warning his bench so he told me "I'm just getting started" in a rather loud voice while exiting his box walking toward the endline.

- One in a boys JV game for reaching over the boundary line and slapping the ball.

- One last night during a boys 8th grade game. It was the championship game of a tournament. The two teams were from the same city. We had each warned the visitors about chirping. I called a foul on one of the V's players for a hold. He turns right toward me and says "What....come on!!" Whack. The coaches can't fathom why I would T him. They said he was just showing emotion. Yeah....right.

Edit: Oh yeah, one more administrative T for adding a player to the book. I didn't give any last year and that's four for me this year. Should be five but I called a kid for an intentional and not a T during another boys JV game.
Old Fri Jan 09, 2009, 03:57pm
Official Forum Member

25 games, still 0-fer.
Old Fri Jan 09, 2009, 04:00pm
Keeper of the HAMMER

15 games or so, 1 T. JV girls, administrative T (adding player to book midway into 1st quarter.)
Old Fri Jan 09, 2009, 04:07pm
Official Forum Member