![]() |
|
|
|||
In NCAA you would be correct; in Fed. you may not be correct. B1 may not have LGP, but B1 is still entitled to a spot on the floor and is not automatically responsible for the contact.
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department. (Used with permission.) |
|
|||
D a
Quote:
![]() B1's position on the floor could be legal? ![]() is it not A1's job to avoid contact with a defender who has a legal position on the floor? ![]()
__________________
New and improved: if it's new it's not improved; if it's improved it's not new. |
|
|||
Quote:
Under NFHS rules, every player is entitled to a spot on the floor as long as he gained the spot legally. A defender does not have to have LGP to be fouled.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
|
|||
who all agrees with this???
Originally Posted by jevaque View Post so if B1 is laying under the basket and A1 goes up for a shot and lands on B1 what do you guys have????? PC unless the ball goes in the basket prior to contact, in which case it's just an injury time out for A1 and or B1. |
|
|||
Quote:
there is nothing wrong with being on the floor there is nothing wrong with being under the basket (NBA excluded) and as long as that position was obtained before the shooter went airborne I do not see where the issue is. Now making the call is something altogether different - this is one of those does it fit the game calls in my opinion. So with my luck it happens in the first 90 seconds of the game.
__________________
New and improved: if it's new it's not improved; if it's improved it's not new. Last edited by OHBBREF; Thu Jan 08, 2009 at 04:47pm. Reason: to add |
|
|||
![]() jevaque, sounds like you're trying to grasp some of these concepts, and perhaps you don't quite agree. Do you have a rule book handy? If so, do you have any rules basis for your disagreement?
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department. (Used with permission.) |
|
|||
Quote:
A1 was legally on the floor (got there first) wasn't moving B tripped over A going to get the ball show me where the foul is? Now if A1 is slidding and wipes out B2 then there is a foul on A but otherwise it is ugly but there really isn't a difinative foul here.
__________________
New and improved: if it's new it's not improved; if it's improved it's not new. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Travel or not? | Johnny Ringo | Basketball | 3 | Mon Nov 24, 2008 07:53pm |
Travel or not... | tnsteele95 | Basketball | 21 | Mon Dec 10, 2007 04:43am |
Travel or not | Dan_ref | Basketball | 16 | Fri Jan 21, 2005 03:24pm |
Travel | lds7199 | Basketball | 16 | Thu Jan 13, 2005 10:10pm |
No Travel, Just Kidding Travel Kas v Arz | fletch_irwin_m | Basketball | 49 | Tue Apr 08, 2003 06:23pm |