The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 23, 2008, 10:51am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 569
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
Not only is it "o.k.", it's expected for C to call this.
This has a 100% high certainty of being correct. This has been discussed in other threads and as stated before, the Officials Manual gives provisions for transition. 3.3.5 C(2) states that the C is responsible for fouls and violations between top of the circle in the backcourt to top of the circle in front court. And I take this to mean sideline to sideline.

Once the transition is over (ball in the frontcourt) cover your PCA.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:36am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1