The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 18, 2008, 10:50am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by slow whistle View Post
Juulie do you have a case book reference on this? Would like to send it to my partners...thanks!
MISTAKE IN ADMINISTRATION SEQUENCE
8.7 SITUATION B:
B1 fouls A1 just as the first quarter ends and then A1 retaliates
and intentionally contacts B1. A1’s foul is a technical foul as it occurred during
a dead ball. Team A is in the bonus. The officials by mistake administer the
penalty for the technical foul before the free throw(s) by A1.
RULING: The penalties
should have been administered in the order in which the fouls occurred.
However, since all merited free throws were attempted it does not constitute a
correctable error situation. The second quarter will begin with an alternating-possession
throw-in. (4-19-5c)

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Correctable error??? Kelvin green Basketball 13 Mon May 14, 2007 12:40pm
Correctable Error? nukewhistle Basketball 5 Thu Apr 06, 2006 11:10pm
Correctable Error???? mtbabo Basketball 10 Tue Jul 27, 2004 02:33am
Another correctable error in NIT Nevadaref Basketball 2 Tue Mar 23, 2004 05:01pm
correctable error?? cmathews Basketball 7 Wed Feb 26, 2003 01:40am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:56am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1