The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 13, 2008, 11:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 552
Case 5.10.1 Sit B

Yikes!! Moral to the story: Don't Forget to Count!

But it also brings up a question. Okay, Team A inbounding with 12 seconds to go, A1 bounces the ball onto the court, A2 touches it to start the clock, but doesn't actually pick it up for 3 or 4 seconds. There's no team control yet, right? So the count doesn't start until they actually get hold of it? After 3 seconds, they could now stand in the bc til time runs out?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
In case you haven't seen this... IDref Soccer 10 Sat Jul 21, 2007 02:30pm
Case 6.3.2 rwest Basketball 8 Thu Oct 28, 2004 04:04pm
Just in case vincebradford'sboy71 Basketball 26 Wed Jan 21, 2004 12:06am
case 8.3.1 A biglaz Baseball 3 Thu Mar 27, 2003 01:51pm
Who is out in this case ? Mrhappybigpants Softball 3 Fri Jul 26, 2002 05:07pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:42pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1