The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 11, 2008, 04:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 569
Wrinkle: Team A is in the double bonus but is erroneously awarded a 1-1. The first FT is missed and rebounded by B. Team B advances the ball and misses a try, this happens on both ends by both teams a couple of times and no baskets are made. Finally, a violation by Team B causing a dead ball and the clock to stop. Officials are notified of the error during the dead ball.

What is the correction? Do we resume play with the FT or award it to one of the teams? If we award it to one of the teams, where do we spot it?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Correctable Error? nukewhistle Basketball 5 Thu Apr 06, 2006 11:10pm
Correctable Error Time2Ref Basketball 9 Sat Mar 11, 2006 08:06am
Correctable Error hbioteach Basketball 2 Fri Dec 10, 2004 10:03am
correctable error? cardinalfan Basketball 9 Tue Jan 20, 2004 05:59pm
Correctable error... w_sohl Basketball 3 Tue Dec 30, 2003 04:31pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:49pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1