The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 09, 2008, 04:08pm
Ref Ump Welsch
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by buckrog64 View Post
ball hit official, bounces directly from official to hit A2? Doesn't bounce anywhere else first. Then I think you're right, you do have a violation because it's no different if the official were standing on the sideline and ball hit him or her. The ball would be out of bounds. So the status of the ball is still BC when it hits A2. It would be a violation, but it would also be a lot of fun to explain!
Wow, almost speaking in tongues are we? Maybe that's the fun part of explaining this one, to speak to the coach in tongues!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
U mayk da cawl Mark Padgett Basketball 63 Sat Dec 08, 2007 11:58pm
Vat's der cawl? Mark Padgett Basketball 16 Wed Dec 05, 2007 09:29am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1