The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 04, 2008, 05:59pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,022
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
I've got this as correct. Only action during the free throw is canceled by rule, so A2's basket counts.
I would think the same thing, except 2-10-4 states that the free throw shall be canceled. Note that it does NOT say that the successful free throw shall be canceled. It says the free throw period.

So, I have A3 attempting ONE free throw with the lane cleared.

The case book does not clarify this.

Thoughts?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need some help on a free throw situation. NURef Basketball 35 Sat Jul 05, 2008 01:10pm
Free throw situation dkmz17 Basketball 3 Fri Feb 09, 2007 09:57am
Free Throw Situation! bigdogrunnin Basketball 3 Sun Nov 19, 2006 01:08pm
Free Throw Situation rpirtle Basketball 5 Sun Dec 14, 2003 09:49pm
Free Throw situation camster Basketball 2 Sun Nov 17, 2002 11:14am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:41am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1