Situation:
After a made basket by Team A, B1
BOUNCEpasses to B2 also out of bounds. For further clarity, this is that play where team B's first pass is still OOB before throwing the ball to B3 in bounds. There was discussion about the legality of a pass that bounced OOB. I contend that a pass is a pass on this play and it doesn't matter.
On a slightly different note, Saturday college game with 3.4 seconds left in a tie ball game. Team A has a spot throw-in and runs this play. My T doesn't call anything, my C doesn't call anything, I call it from the L from the opposite FT line. I am not sure which is worse, the coaches not knowing the rule of OOB throw-in or my partners not calling it