![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
From what I can tell the rules don’t say a thing about it being illegal for A1 to place the ball on the floor once the ball is at the thrower’s disposal. However, it does say that a defender cannot cross the boundary line and further more may not contact the ball. If the defender does cross the line, then we have a delay of game warning or a T if this is the second delay. If the defender also contacts the ball (in the possession of the thrower or not) we also have a technical foul.
A player shall not: 10-3-11 . . . Reach through the throw-in boundary-line plane and touch or dislodge the ball as in 9-2 Penalty 3. Last edited by Vinski; Sat Nov 22, 2008 at 03:50pm. |
|
|||
|
Thank you. Somebody else who gets it.
__________________
"It is not enough to do your best; you must know what to do, and then do your best." - W. Edwards Deming |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Inquiring Minds Want To Know ??? | BillyMac | Basketball | 43 | Tue Nov 25, 2008 08:36pm |
| T or no T, part II | Lotto | Basketball | 16 | Fri Dec 21, 2007 04:33pm |
| Part II | SouthGARef | Football | 2 | Tue Sep 12, 2006 07:40am |
| Gonna blow your minds, ASA folks | WestMichBlue | Softball | 6 | Mon Mar 07, 2005 07:17am |
| Part 1 and Part 2 NFHS tests | WindyCityBlue | Baseball | 28 | Mon Nov 22, 2004 02:49pm |