View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 22, 2008, 03:42pm
Vinski Vinski is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 277
From what I can tell the rules don’t say a thing about it being illegal for A1 to place the ball on the floor once the ball is at the thrower’s disposal. However, it does say that a defender cannot cross the boundary line and further more may not contact the ball. If the defender does cross the line, then we have a delay of game warning or a T if this is the second delay. If the defender also contacts the ball (in the possession of the thrower or not) we also have a technical foul.

A player shall not:
10-3-11 . . . Reach through the throw-in boundary-line plane and touch or dislodge the ball as in 9-2 Penalty 3.

Last edited by Vinski; Sat Nov 22, 2008 at 03:50pm.
Reply With Quote