![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
![]() In case you want to know (and, I guess, even if you don't), it's 5-11-3 |
|
|||
So if Team A is out of time-outs but knows the score is wrong and calls a time-out to rectify it, play will be stopped and the time-out awarded. Then if the score is found to be wrong there will be no Technical foul on Team A correct? However if it is found to be the right score then Team A is assessed a technical foul?
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
![]()
__________________
Yom HaShoah |
|
|||
Quote:
If the coach simply requests a time-out directly to the official or has a player make the request, then the proper procedure is not being followed and BY THE BOOK a technical foul for an excess time-out would be charged no matter what is done with the score. However, in practice most officials would deal with the possible error and then bend the rule a bit by not charging the team with the time-out, if they were correct. Last edited by Nevadaref; Thu Nov 13, 2008 at 12:40am. |
|
|||
Team member, assistant coach, trainer, chaplain ???
It is my understanding that the head coach may not go to the table to ask about team time outs, team fouls, or personal fouls. Is that true? Citation please. Also, if that's true, who can go to the table to procure that information?
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|