![]() |
|
|||
Rule 4.5.4 says "when discovered" all points, fouls, etc. count. It does not say who has to "discover" the original mistake. In this play, Team B "discovered" the mistake and had the uncontested layup. The rule says we do not penalize Team A for the officials' mistake. Score is now 2-2 and A inbounds the ball.
|
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Wrong Direction | surehands | Basketball | 1 | Wed Oct 22, 2008 12:20pm |
Teams going in the wrong direction | Jay R | Basketball | 9 | Fri Jul 06, 2007 11:03pm |
Teams pointed the wrong way. | jbduke | Basketball | 24 | Mon Feb 20, 2006 09:07pm |
Jumpers lined up wrong direction | WAZebra | Basketball | 2 | Thu Jan 22, 2004 11:44am |
Wrong Direction | flsh224 | Basketball | 27 | Sun Jan 11, 2004 03:46pm |