![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
The reason I brought up the screen is because you seem to think the player is entitled to a spot on the floor no matter how large an area. That's just not the case. And rule 4-23-3 does not exclude a stationary player when defining LGP.
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association Multicounty Softball Association Multicounty Basketball Officials Association |
|
|||
|
Quote:
But that's the not the issue. Because, even though a stationary player has LGP, LGP isn't relevant to a stationary player because any protection provided by LGP is already explicitly afforded a stationary player. |
|
|||
|
I was dreaming about cheerleading coaches, I think.
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department. (Used with permission.) |
|
|||
|
Nothing - in the old IT world, we called this a "Do Loop." (although, I'm not sure if the condition is true or false).
__________________
There was the person who sent ten puns to friends, with the hope that at least one of the puns would make them laugh. No pun in ten did. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Geeze, young people these days...
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department. (Used with permission.) |
|
|||
|
Quote:
And I said "land" on him; not "jump" on him. Jump implies intent. I would never allow a player to intentional jump on another player. Land does not imply intent. At least that's not what I meant when I made the post.
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association Multicounty Softball Association Multicounty Basketball Officials Association |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Why are you complicating this more than needs to be? If B1 is in a spot (and not A1's spot) before A1 leaves the floor, but then A1 comes down in a different spot, which happens to be the spot B1 is laying on, then it's definitely not a foul on B1... |
|
|||
|
Do you have a rules reference for this?
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department. (Used with permission.) |
|
||||
|
Quote:
I've got A1 landing in a different spot, one that is occupied by a prone B1. Forget intent, if you think A1 tried to jump on B1, call the X. I'm guessing we agree on that.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association Multicounty Softball Association Multicounty Basketball Officials Association |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Block or charge | Rita C | Basketball | 16 | Thu Feb 16, 2006 10:21pm |
| block/charge | oc | Basketball | 52 | Fri May 28, 2004 06:14pm |
| Block/Charge | jcash | Basketball | 55 | Wed Mar 24, 2004 05:54pm |
| Block/charge | 164troyave | Basketball | 41 | Fri Apr 04, 2003 06:55pm |
| block/charge | wolfe44 | Basketball | 11 | Thu Dec 12, 2002 09:29am |