The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 09, 2002, 04:09pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
I agree completely with JR. No way on earth you call the T for breaking the plane and the intentional for fouling the inbounder. Call the intentional and move on.

Chuck
Chuck,it's impossible to call it the way Mark wants to anyway,by rule.The sequence is(according to Mark):
1)B1 reaches through plane.B1 gets T for delay of game.Ball is now dead by rule.
2)B1 then contacts A1.Since ball is dead,this HAS to be another T,if you're going to call it that way.By rule,you can't call it a personal foul of some kind.
The bottom line is the rulebook won't let you call T->PF->T in this case!
You don't call 2 T's for a single act.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:14pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1