![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Throw-in A.R. 157. A1, on a throw-in from a designated spot, fumbles. A1 leaves the designated spot to retrieve the fumble. Is this a violation? RULING: No. Since there was a fumble, the official shall blow his/her
whistle, which causes the ball to become dead, and then shall re-administer the throw-in. (Rule 7-6.5) The NFHS has such a ruling for a FT shooter, but not for an inbounder. FREE-THROWER LOSES BALL 9.1.1 SITUATION: A1, at the free throw line to attempt a free throw (a) muffs the pass from the official and it rolls forward; or (b) accidentally drops the ball before the throwing motion is started. RULING: In (a) and (b) the official should sound the whistle to prevent any violations and then start the free throw procedure again. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Throw-in spot | buckrog64 | Basketball | 3 | Wed Jan 23, 2008 10:45am |
Throw-in Spot | buffett | Basketball | 4 | Tue Jan 08, 2008 11:24am |
Throw in spot | tjchamp | Basketball | 2 | Wed Jan 31, 2007 11:55pm |
Throw-in spot after throw-in violation | zebraman | Basketball | 6 | Sun Dec 12, 2004 08:09pm |
Throw-in spot | Mlancaster | Basketball | 8 | Mon Jan 15, 2001 07:20pm |