| 
			
			 
			
				Wed Aug 27, 2008, 04:27pm
			
			
			
		 | 
	| 
		
			
			| In Memoriam |  | 
					Join Date: Nov 1999 Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan 
						Posts: 9,953
					      |  | 
	
	| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Nevadaref
					
				 That's correct. Here is the ruling from the NCAA's 2008 Case Book. 
 Throw-in 
 A.R. 157.  A1, on a throw-in from a designated spot, fumbles. A1 leaves the
 designated spot to retrieve the fumble. Is this a violation?
 RULING: No. Since there was a fumble, the official shall blow his/her 
 whistle, which causes the ball to become dead, and then shall re-administerthe throw-in.
 (Rule 7-6.5)
 
 |  Good rule.
		 |