| 
			
			 
			
				Wed Aug 27, 2008, 09:29am
			
			
			
		 | 
	|  | 
	
	| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Freddy
					
				 Gals and Gents,
 Sitch:
 "The thrower on a spot throw-in with the ball put at his disposal, after muffing the ball which rolls away from his spot out-of-bounds, may go retrieve the ball, return to his designated spot, give to official to re-administer and throw the ball in without a violation."
 
 This was expressed to me by a credible source.  As with anything I hear, I want to run it by the rules, and I can't find anywhere that this is allowable.  Only that, "The thrower must keep one foot on or over the spot until the ball is released." (4-42-6 NOTE).
 
 Has anybody ever heard of such a thing not being a violation?
 |  Yes, the player muffed the ball. Let's fix it & resume play.
		 |