![]() |
|
|||
Along the lines of "fair solution, but not by the book" I have seen the opposing coach ask for a timeout in this situation which is granted by the official, but then reported as an official timeout. I suppose the timeout request could be considered to be the completion of the play, which makes it all good.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Rule 4 - Section 35 Player Location | RefLarry | Basketball | 4 | Sun Apr 06, 2008 03:06pm |
Mish-mash of ASA illegal player rule(s) | Dakota | Softball | 0 | Wed Aug 16, 2006 12:59pm |
rule interp: injured player & alternating poss. | blewthat | Basketball | 6 | Fri Dec 23, 2005 12:03am |
Showing a player a rule......... | dsimp8 | Softball | 7 | Tue May 10, 2005 06:32pm |
ASA rule change - injured player | Dakota | Softball | 12 | Sun Nov 17, 2002 12:25am |