The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 16, 2008, 07:30am
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,954
This is what 4-68 says:

Art. 6. It is traveling when a player falls to the playing court while holding the ball without maintaining a pivot foot.

I assume the NCAA is ruling that since A1 caught the ball in the air and fell directly to the floor that there is no pivot foot to maintain therefore it is not a travel.

I see no rule or A.R. that contridicts that.

BTW, I agree completely with your interpretation of "a".

BTW #2, why are you copying me? Quiz results
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR

Last edited by Raymond; Wed Jul 16, 2008 at 07:45am.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NCAA Quiz #2 question Durham Baseball 9 Fri Mar 23, 2007 12:11pm
Quiz question Raymond Basketball 1 Fri Dec 22, 2006 12:00pm
Quiz update for Question #8 Uncle Ernie Football 0 Wed Jan 07, 2004 09:00pm
Maybe a new question for the Back Court Violation Quiz Ref in PA Basketball 9 Sun Nov 16, 2003 06:23pm
Women's rules quiz, question #3 Bart Tyson Basketball 1 Thu Oct 31, 2002 03:42pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:57pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1