View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 16, 2008, 07:30am
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,950
This is what 4-68 says:

Art. 6. It is traveling when a player falls to the playing court while holding the ball without maintaining a pivot foot.

I assume the NCAA is ruling that since A1 caught the ball in the air and fell directly to the floor that there is no pivot foot to maintain therefore it is not a travel.

I see no rule or A.R. that contridicts that.

BTW, I agree completely with your interpretation of "a".

BTW #2, why are you copying me? Quiz results
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR

Last edited by Raymond; Wed Jul 16, 2008 at 07:45am.
Reply With Quote