| 
 
			
			I am in my third year of reffing HS games and have actually gotten into playing in leagues this winter.  I came across this last night in Rec game that I was playing in.  There was a close block/charge call that the official called a block.  I wasn't quite sure that I agreed with it so I went over to ask the official why he called the block instead of the player control foul.  I was expecting to hear that he didn't get position before the player left the floor or before contact.  However, here is what the official told me: 'It was a block because he fell to the side instead of straight back.' Has anyone ever heard this explaination before.  Just thought this was interesting interpretation of the rules.
		 |