![]() |
|
|
|||
count the basket?
this really happened. with .08 of second left, there was an inbounds pass from around half court that deflected off a players hand and then hit another player in the head and went in the basket just after the horn sounds. does the basket count? it was amazing how this happened.
|
|
|||
8 one-hundredths of a second?
Since the act was not a try for goal, the basket does not count. Edit: ball in before the horn = 2 points, regardless of where the touches were from, as it was not a try for goal.
__________________
Pope Francis |
|
|||
Quote:
IUgard92: On what basis do you make this statement? MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials Ohio High School Athletic Association Toledo, Ohio |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Goal does not count
The only time the ball doesn't become dead after a scorer's signal for the end of a period is if a shot for a field goal is in the air. This is just a ball wich went astray, not an attempt
__________________
All posts I do refers to FIBA rules |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Would basket count? | dknick78 | Basketball | 12 | Sun Jan 27, 2008 12:36am |
Should This Basket Count? | drothamel | Basketball | 9 | Thu Nov 17, 2005 03:53pm |
count the basket? | Dave Birch | Basketball | 7 | Mon Dec 04, 2000 11:31pm |
count the basket or not? | Ralph Stubenthal | Basketball | 9 | Sat Nov 04, 2000 05:34pm |
count basket or not | Bart Tyson | Basketball | 3 | Sat Feb 12, 2000 12:37pm |