The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 05, 2008, 10:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 195
Quote:
Originally Posted by MJT
New rule 4-15-4-d says the dribble ends when the ball touches or is touched by an opponent and causes the dribbler to lose control.

So here is the scenario we are debating. A1 is dribbling and B1 knocks it away and...
1) A1 is able to retreive the ball and continues his dribble, or
2) A1 is able to retreive the ball, jump stops, and then dribbles again.

What do you have in both scenarios? I did not get to a rule meeting this year, but was told and thought that both of these scenarios would be an illegal dribble.
1)Legal
2) Sounds like it would look like a travel based on what you're saying. If the player regains control and then just jumps?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rule Question Kajun Ref N Texas Basketball 20 Fri Aug 17, 2007 01:11am
Rule Question and Mechanics Question Stair-Climber Softball 15 Fri May 06, 2005 06:44am
ASA rule question SouthPaw Softball 10 Tue Jul 13, 2004 03:13pm
Rule Question BigToe Volleyball 2 Wed Mar 03, 2004 04:29pm
rule question zac Basketball 6 Tue Oct 07, 2003 04:57pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:39am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1