The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 03, 2008, 04:51pm
Ch1town
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coltdoggs
So you are saying even tho dribbling player's feet went into BC and then came back into FC, not touching the ball during this time of BC....because of no interrupted dribble, this is still a controlled dribble thus a BC violation....interesting...

If the dribbler steps OOB (not touching the ball during this time) is that not OOB?

As Cam Rust says....I think the determining factor here is does the official deem it an interrupted dribble or not.

In the OP it looks like, not.

So that begs me to ask....What's the written rule read on interrupted dribble...whats the written definition?

4-15-5

(I'll take a Vet's explanation too) Does it have to be touched by the opposing team,

No, that would "end" the dribble per 4-15-4(d)

can a mishandled crossover dribble that the dribble regains control of constititue interrupted...what the rule book say?
I believe the book says yes, again, per 4-15-5
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Partners "stepping in" to your discussion... rei Baseball 43 Tue Feb 27, 2007 06:33pm
Time back on clock? I said "No." bgtg19 Basketball 3 Wed Dec 06, 2006 06:05pm
Illegal Blocks "in the back" Rich Football 14 Mon Oct 09, 2006 01:56pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:43pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1