| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Team or player control?
			 
			 
			
		
		
		
			
			Player A1 is dribbling, closely guarded, at the top of the key.  He picks up his dribble, and is still closely guarded.  As I get to 4 in my count, he turns toward the back court, away from the defender, and simply drops the ball.  As defender B1 attempts to get around him to retrieve the ball, A1 pushes him.  I call the foul. 
 
Is there team player control during this time that the ball is bouncing after he has dropped it, and is this a team control or player control foul?  Please cite rule references to support your answer.
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				If you ain't first, you're LAST!!!
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |