![]() |
|
|||
|
Here is the exact wording of the four questions I missed.
1) The resumption-of-play procedure starts over in each situation and a violation in one situation does not carry over to another. I answered FALSE. WRONG. I was thinking of Delay Warnings, I guess. 2) If during the resumption-of-play procedure, Team B is not occupying the first marked land spaces on each side, but A1's first throw is successful, Team B is charged with a technical foul if the spaces are not occupied for the second attempt. I answered TRUE. WRONG. I really thought I saw this in the book, but now I can't find it anywhere. 3) If a team member is charged with a technical foul for not remaining seated on the team bench, the foul is also charged indirectly to the head coach. I answered FALSE. WRONG. I got confused by the chart on page 72 in the rule book - "not occupying the team bench". 4) When the ball is bounced to the free thrower, it is at his or her disposal when released by the official. I answered TRUE. WRONG. I see where I messed this one up.
__________________
MajorCord |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Some fans are funny wise guys | 26 Year Gap | Basketball | 0 | Thu Dec 06, 2007 09:42pm |
| At Wise, Fans Behaving Badly | grunewar | Basketball | 1 | Sun Mar 04, 2007 06:23pm |
| Oak Hill--Norcross game on ESPN--calling all Georgia officials | JRutledge | Basketball | 26 | Sat Dec 09, 2006 10:15am |
| Calling Memphis, Tenn. Area Officials | garote | Basketball | 0 | Fri Aug 04, 2006 11:10am |
| Calling all College Officials. Team Control Foul Mechanic. | JRutledge | Basketball | 19 | Tue Nov 12, 2002 12:52pm |