The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 05, 2002, 04:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Central Wisconsin
Posts: 1,069
Thumbs up You are correct coach!

Quote:
Originally posted by Hawks Coach
Dan
If I am not mistaken, doesn't B have to request the TO before A is OOB with ball, not just prior to throw in. I would think you should pass on this one. If B wants this TO, they should call it on the court as ball goes through net.
Once the ball is at the "thrower-in's" possession, the opposing team should not be granted a TO.

Unfortunately, to err is human. Last time I checked (looks at self), I am human.
__________________
"Stay in the game!"
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:06am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1