![]() |
|
|
|||||
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
|
|
|||
5. A2 leaps to receive a pass near the end line and while falling out of bounds, throws the ball back into the court. A4 returns inbounds, picks the ball up and starts to dribble. The official calls a violation. Is the official correct?
A4??? Souldn't it be A2? If the official has determined that A2 had control of the ball in the air, throws the ball back inbounds and 'A2' returned inbounds then it is a violation. Because A2 had started a dribble by catching and throwing the ball to the ground. A2 returns, Picks up the ball (terminates the dribble). Starts to dribble. Violation! Double Dribble |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Is the official correct? | tjones1 | Basketball | 27 | Mon Dec 03, 2007 05:32pm |
Official Gear - ASA Official Pants | Dakota | Softball | 10 | Wed Apr 12, 2006 11:20am |
Part 1 and Part 2 NFHS tests | WindyCityBlue | Baseball | 28 | Mon Nov 22, 2004 02:49pm |
ncaa exam #4. official rules block!! correct or not | jritchie | Basketball | 4 | Fri Oct 29, 2004 04:40pm |
High School Official vs NCAA /College Official | CLAY | Basketball | 22 | Sat Feb 22, 2003 11:29pm |