The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 30, 2007, 04:14pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 22
backcourt violation

I got this from the preseason guide 2007-08 Basketball NFHS referee.

Tittle Accepting the backcourt exceptions. play #5
As seen in the Playpic on page 11, Team A's player makes the throw-in to a teammate (in that case number 10) (witch is in the frontcourt). That player muffs the ball and it goes into the backcourt where it recovered by that player (A2) RULING: it is a legal play. NO CONTROL had been established by team A even though the player touched the ball in the frontcourt. No player or team control exists during a throw-in.

So I think is not a backcourt violation. cuz there wasn't team control yet.



Rey
__________________
__________________________________
Go and Ref, Do the best you can, have fun at the game to keep you sane.!!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Beyond the Case Book tcannizzo Softball 4 Mon May 08, 2006 03:11pm
Case Book Question Rev.Ref63 Basketball 16 Sat Feb 18, 2006 12:24pm
Case book question John Schaefferkoetter Basketball 4 Fri Dec 19, 2003 10:38pm
Case Book 10.3.6 APHP Basketball 3 Fri Oct 31, 2003 11:43pm
Case book 4.19.8 B Danvrapp Basketball 6 Mon Jan 14, 2002 04:26pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:39am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1