![]() |
|
|
|||
This play would happen so infrequently that it isn't even worth a long discussion about.
Whistle it dead as a violation. The thrower shall release the ball on a pass directly into the court. That didn't happen. TWEET....play on. I don't have this years book but it is 7-6-1 from last year |
|
|||
Quote:
9.2.2 SITUATION D: A1 dribbles the ball on floor on the out-of-bounds area before making a throw-in. RULING: Legal, a player may bounce the ball on the out-of-bounds area prior to making a throw-in. That's clearly not the case. One must understand that 9-2-2 (the throw-in provision basically amounting to what you posted above) only refers to the throw-in pass, not something done prior to that. |
|
|||
Quote:
Don't try and read so much into it. 9.2.2 only explains a certain exception of what the player can do while OOB with the ball. |
|
|||
Quote:
The same can be said of a player bouncing the ball. "That didn't happen. TWEET....play on." See my point? |
|
|||
Quote:
![]() In this scenario (which BTW is what we are talking about)...That didn't happen!! |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
You make the call | bigsig | Softball | 27 | Wed Jun 06, 2007 10:42am |
You make the call | Carbide Keyman | Baseball | 2 | Wed Jun 15, 2005 10:25pm |
You make the call! | garobe | Softball | 2 | Tue Apr 06, 2004 03:13pm |
You make the call #1 | oppool | Softball | 4 | Sun Jul 15, 2001 02:38pm |
You make the call #2 | oppool | Softball | 5 | Sun Jul 15, 2001 01:03pm |