The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 28, 2007, 01:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
Violation per 9-2-5 ... The thrower shall not carry the ball onto the court.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whistles & Stripes
I'm not sure that one fits. She never came onto the court herself.
Does the rule say that the player has to come onto the court? No, that's 9-2-1. Although the case book play 9.2.5 is the one about stepping inbounds.

9-2-5 really is about the location of the ball. The NFHS just picked their reference poorly.

Also, I could direct you to 9.2.2 Sit D, and have you infer that bouncing the ball INBOUNDS is not legal even though the player remains OOB because the case book play only specifies the opposite.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
You make the call bigsig Softball 27 Wed Jun 06, 2007 10:42am
You make the call Carbide Keyman Baseball 2 Wed Jun 15, 2005 10:25pm
You make the call! garobe Softball 2 Tue Apr 06, 2004 03:13pm
You make the call #1 oppool Softball 4 Sun Jul 15, 2001 02:38pm
You make the call #2 oppool Softball 5 Sun Jul 15, 2001 01:03pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1