![]() |
|
|||
|
Here's the skinny. One of the four requirements for a back court violation is team control. There is no team control during a throw-in. During a period of no team control, team control is established by a player establishing player control. Player control is defined as holding or dribbling a live ball inbounds. A2 tipping the ball is not the same as holding or dribbling it, therefore no player control established, therefore no team control established, therefore no violation.
I can get into more detail if you want.
__________________
Yom HaShoah |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Back or Not? | Blue37 | Football | 6 | Fri Sep 15, 2006 02:48pm |
| I'm BACK!! | Oz Referee | Basketball | 4 | Thu Jul 29, 2004 10:19am |
| over-n-back | kld9 | Basketball | 2 | Fri Jan 24, 2003 03:00pm |
| Over and Back | ZEBRA | Basketball | 2 | Sun Jan 19, 2003 04:40am |
| Over and Back | 12dozen | Basketball | 8 | Wed Jan 15, 2003 07:15pm |