![]() |
|
|
|||
We also discussed that question and came up with no back court. Rule 9-9-1: ...if he/she or a teammate last touched or was touched by the ball in the frontcourt before it went into the backcourt. B1 was the last to touch in the froncourt. Whether A1 made the ball attain backcourt status or it attained it on its own should be irrelevant. By making that a violation, you're allowing B1 to bat it and then catch it in the air, while A1 can't, thereby creating a disadvantage for A that he/she had no hand in controlling.
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
IAABO refresher test | oc | Basketball | 8 | Sat Nov 17, 2007 05:15pm |
IAABO refresher question #2 | assignmentmaker | Basketball | 7 | Mon Nov 21, 2005 02:38am |
Questions about the IAABO Refresher | ref18 | Basketball | 8 | Sat Nov 05, 2005 07:32am |
IAABO Refresher Test #65 | Jeff the Ref | Basketball | 18 | Mon Nov 24, 2003 08:31am |
IAABO refresher | oc | Basketball | 2 | Wed Oct 08, 2003 02:07pm |