![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
Rule 9-7 A player shall not remain for three seconds in that part of his/her free-throw lane between the end line and the farther edge of the free-throw line while the ball is in control of his/her team in his/her frontcourt. No other allowance that I am aware of. |
|
|||
|
Rule 4-something (somewhere in the "t" section
) states that team control does not end during an interrupted dribble.So, technically, yes it can be called although I'm wondering what the practical application of the rule is by most people. After the whole pre-game dunk T convo I'm scared to find out!!! |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
This is probably the best current rule reference.
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| interrupted dribble | Dbyb | Basketball | 3 | Wed Feb 09, 2005 10:19am |
| Interrupted dribble | MPLAHE | Basketball | 2 | Sat Feb 05, 2005 02:40pm |
| 3 Sec During Interrupted Dribble | chayce | Basketball | 1 | Fri Dec 12, 2003 12:17pm |
| 3 seconds on interrupted dribble? | just another ref | Basketball | 11 | Thu Nov 13, 2003 06:11pm |
| Interrupted dribble | force39 | Basketball | 10 | Wed Mar 12, 2003 03:20pm |