The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 22, 2002, 11:47am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by twarner
Can the thrower bounce pass or dribble along the endline when his team is allowed to run the endline?
Yes, he can.

Quote:
We would call a violation if the thrower hit the sideline.
I don't understand what you're saying here.

Quote:
Should we call a violation if it hit the endline, and if so, should we then not allow a bounce pass or dribble across the baseline? The high school book says only a direct throw in or pass is allowed.
As long as he is bouncing the ball to himself, he must bounce it OOB. If it touches inbounds and he then touches it, he would violate.

Once he releases a bounce pass to a teammate, the ball must hit inbounds, not OOB. If the ball touches OOB and then touches a player inbounds, it's a violation.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1