The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 06, 2007, 06:27pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,016
Quote:
Originally Posted by SCalScoreKeeper
This happened to me in a summer league game!

A1 is fouled by B3. B1 is then given a technical foul for arguing. The wrong kid shot foul 1 but was also picked to shoot the technical. My question to you is
If the table realizes that the wrong player is shooting the original free throws can they hit the horn and bring the ref's over?

If my understanding is correct then there is nothing we could have done in this situation once the shots were awarded.
Yes, the table crew can and should alert the referees if the wrong player is attempting personal foul FTs.
Furthermore, you certainly can do something about it after the shots were awarded as long as you are still within the correctable error timeframe.

The FTs for the personal foul would have to be reshot by the correct player, but the FTs administered for the technical foul would stand.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Correctable Error johnnyrao Basketball 19 Mon Jul 24, 2006 08:06pm
Correctable Error hbioteach Basketball 2 Fri Dec 10, 2004 10:03am
Correctable Error johnnyrao Basketball 2 Sat Dec 04, 2004 09:24am
Correctable Error? Viking32 Basketball 3 Thu Feb 19, 2004 11:48am
correctable error John Schaefferkoetter Basketball 23 Thu Jan 23, 2003 12:23pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:12pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1