![]() |
|
|||
|
Under both NCAA and NFHS rules, it is legal to touch the ball on a shot after the ball has touched the backboard as long as the ball is still on the way up. Iow, it's a judgment call.
Board--> touch on way up---> legal. Board-->touch on way down---> illegal. Forget about the height of the rim. That's irrelevant under the rules. And no, you wouldn't automatically count the basket under high school rules either. Both NCAA and NFHS rules are the same. Last edited by Jurassic Referee; Tue May 29, 2007 at 12:02pm. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| My Old High School | Big2Cat | Basketball | 40 | Thu Mar 15, 2007 02:14pm |
| college goaltending question | cmathews | Basketball | 43 | Mon Feb 12, 2007 10:47am |
| College Vs. High School | Moe | Basketball | 6 | Tue Aug 15, 2006 08:42pm |
| High School Official vs NCAA /College Official | CLAY | Basketball | 22 | Sat Feb 22, 2003 11:29pm |
| High School Ump | Robert G | Baseball | 3 | Thu Jun 21, 2001 04:50pm |