The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 20, 2001, 01:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 237
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
So what if we have an airborne shooter. A1 still has to come down without making illegal contact with B1 who had a legal position on the floor before A1 became an airborne shooter.
Mark, I respect your insight and your take on this is confusing me. Am I missing something? When I first read this post I thought it was a fairly routine play and a routine call. Perhaps we could have a PC foul on A if he were to come down into B1, but in the origional post A has beaten B1 and is on his way to the basket. B2 then sails in and has a nice block, but fouls A and knocks him to the floor. Even if B2 origionaly had LGP he has violated verticality by jumping INTO A.

Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
At the worst you will have a foul by A1 and at the worst you will have is nothing.
If my understanding of the origional play is correct (and please let me know if I have missunderstood), then you either call the foul on B2 or don't, but we do have "something" because it is not incidental contact.

Mike
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:34am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1